Western Medicine

Release Date: 2013-07-09
Available now on:

On The Builders and the Butchers’ new disc, Western Medicine, they set off to create an album that built layers around the already powerful electrified-folk sound they have honed over the years.  They spent nearly a full month in the studio with producer/engineer Dylan Magierek (STRFKR, Mark Kozelek, Lovers) to fully explore the dark and twisted terrain that became Western Medicine.  Influenced largely by the post-apocalyptic writing of Cormac McCarthy, the new album delves deep into epic sonic territory that The Builders had yet to venture.

  1. Blood Runs Cold
  2. Dirt in the Ground
  3. No Roses
  4. Desert is On Fire
  5. Pennies in the Well
  6. Watching the World Burn
  7. Hell Fire Mountain
  8. The Snow
  9. Poison Water
  10. Redemption Song
  11. Ceceil
  12. Take Me Home